Portarlington GAA Club

Home » Uncategorized » Minor Champions 2017

Minor Champions 2017

Port secured an 8th minor championship for the club tonight against a strong Emo – Courtwood – The Rock side on a score of 1-10 to 1-6. This completes a league and championship double. Congratulations to team and mentors.

SCORERS – Portarlington: Ronan Coffey 1-5 (0-4 frees), Warren Carroll 0-2, Curtis Lyons-Carroll 0-1, Jordan Fallon 0-1, Alex Mohan 0-1. Emo-Courtwood-The Rock: Alan Kinsella 0-4 (three frees), Niall Dunne 1-0 (penalty), Padraig Kirwan 0-1, Jack Owens 0-1

PORTARLINGTON: Sean Mooney; Aaron Heaney, Eoin Kennedy, Michael Bennett; Adam Kirwan, Alex Mohan, Cathal Bennett; Sean-Michael Corcoran, Jordan Fallon; Curtis Lyons-Carroll, Ronan Coffey, Warren Carroll; Colin Slevin, Jordan Fitzpatrick, Jack Whelan. Subs: Darragh Galvin for Whelan (24 mins) Conor McCarthy for Adam Kirwan (43 mins)

full match report from Leinster Express Sport


full match report from Laoistoday.ie

Laois today

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: